Francisco Meirino - Anthems For Unsuccessful Winners



4 X CD Boxset / digital download
Released by Misanthropic Agenda, MAR055, March 2021

Music, photos, drawings, collages and layout by Francisco Meirino

Produced and curated by Gerritt Wittmer

Liner notes by Jim Haynes 

Live pictures by Michel Pennec, Fabrice Scheider, Pierre Acobas

Features remastered versions of long out of print Francisco Meirino albums:

  • CD 01: Anthems For Unsuccessful Winners
  • CD 02: Recordings Of Voltage Errors, Magnetic Fields, On-Site Testimonies & Tape Tension
  • CD 03: Notebook (techniques of self-destruction)
  • CD 04: The Ruins

All packaged in 4 separate digipacks, inside bespoke box. Includes 24 pages booklet with liner notes by Jim Haynes.

CD BOXSET : 30.- euros + shipping order it here

for US / ASIA : I strongly recommend your order through
the label based in Houston, USA

Digital only : 25.- euros

« This extended study of the grandeur of failure and its significance is the culmination of 12 years worth of meticulous audio work, remastered in all its brilliant detail, presented together in one lavishly designed box set.

An absolute must for fans of masterfully crafted audio design,Musique Concrète, modern composition, and more, the box set—packaged in four separate digipaks and housed in a bespoke box— includes long out of print albums “Anthems For Unsuccessful Winners,”“Recordings Of Voltage Errors, Magnetic Fields, On-Site Testimonies & Tape Tension,”“Notebook (techniques of self-destruction)” and “The Ruins."And also, a 24 page booklet features liner notes written by Jim Haynes. » Label statement.